Tags

, , , ,

Ok it’s Election Day!  I will never impose my personal political views on my readers, (unless it’s in fiction or some extreme circumstances apply)…however, I will express that it is crucial to vote.  Please take the time today to review the issues and candidates.  Please try not to arbitrarily vote, rather try to make what you think is the best choice.  As United States Citizens it’s really important that we let our voices be heard by our government.  Sometimes the stronger voices aren’t making the best choices, so we need to be sure that we are all heard.  It is our right to vote, which says something.  We are a privileged country when we have the right to vote, a right we are born with.  Think about it, don’t disregard it, and let’s work together to shape our government to make this country great.  That said please watch this video of “The Star Spangled Banner” by Madison Rising  http://www.starspangledbannerchallenge.com/

If you’re feeling cynical, or unpatriotic, this video will change that, so please watch it, it’s amazing.  This is the link to the post I had about it before  http://wp.me/p2DnTA-gZ

That’s how powerful it is that I have to post it again, and I’ll probably post it on July 4, 2013 if I remember.

Anyway, there I’ve done my part, this is as political as I get.  And for all of my readers who are not U.S. citizens…. I don’t know exactly what to say that’s relevant, but I just wanted to say hello to you as well, and if you read the entire post to get this far, that’s very cool :)

Thanks everyone and have a great day!

Sage

