Tags

, , , ,

only-you-logo[2]

poem

I see you and no words come to mind
only a craving that goes
so deep that I must
hold my breath to prevent
the longing from
choking me
All I have is this notebook
and pencil
my manner to escape
the lack of you
as thoughts in response of you
burst uncontrollably...
No, not thoughts
there is no thought in this
the animal part of myself
that drives me
as I lust
for you
I should be normal and approach you
but I can't because...
damn you're hot
you're so hot I feel small
and incompetent
But then...
what makes you so special?
Well, I guess I do
I'm the one that idealized you
imagined a Goddess out of you
So I cast my gaze away
uninterested
and then... 
you approach me

This post is in participation with Romantic Monday at http://edwardhotspur.wordpress.com/

