Tags

, , ,

Sometimes I need a day off from thought
when the respite becomes my finest companion
a great jokester as I allow myself the bliss of ignorance
the freedom of stupidity
and the solitude without congnition
It's a peaceful time, when I choose to be thought free
when there is no weight of the world around me
rather the simplicity of the sun breaking through,
after months of the Winter haze,
enchants my senses and makes me sleepy
I walk in a daze like the dream of pure nothing
the spirit of life loose to drift about me
and the fresh air cools my skin
I wallow in the comfort of my mindless acquaintance
my respite, with a bit of nostalgia creeping in
only to bring a smile and a fullness in my lungs
It is my fine companion, my welcome friend
sharing with me, a day without thought
