Tags

I’m just coming online now for the first time since Thursday.  Friday was disconcerting and bizarre to say the least, being in lockdown and…well, you’ve all heard about it.  This isn’t a huge post about the situation, there’s too much to say, none of which I’m able at this time to put into any words.  In fact, I won’t be posting anything about it at all, this is it.  So I’m just letting you know I’m back and thanks for sticking around for me.  I hope you all enjoy the rest of your weekend.

Take care,

Sage

 

Update:  April 21, 2013

I just want to thank everyone for their kind words and well wishes.  I actually didn’t expect that.  I am definitely ok.  I was fortunately not at the bombing itself, and certainly not in Watertown.  However, not being too far, and it being so close to home in so many ways, I was deeply affected.  However, it was an emotional effect ultimately.  The only way that I haven’t been ok is that my heart breaks for all those who have suffered due to fear, death of a loved one, physical pain or debilitation, and essentially from the terror of it all.  It was pure terror that all those people experienced, even during the ‘manhunt.’  So through it, I have always been ok, just heart broken.  Through it, I never felt unsafe, but I was concerned for those who did, that was how it affected me.  And at this time, it even hurts that one of the bombers was just a kid of 19.  That is a tragedy in and of itself.  My heart even breaks for him, of course this is not intended to disregard the devastation that he caused or the choices that he made.  I just don’t like to see anyone suffer.  I don’t like to think anyone feels so angry or afraid that they would hurt themselves or other people.  Anyway, thanks again for your thoughts, I appreciate that you care.  I know I said I wouldn’t comment any more on this, but I felt I needed to say this, and that this is only part of the impact this week has made upon me.

Thank you my friends,

Sage

