Tags

On being obviously about one thing but misled to believe it’s about something else and the punchline is that it’s not and yet this punchline is that maybe there’s no deception or wordplay in action at all…

 

“It’s huge, isn’t it?”  He asks.

“Huge isn’t the word.”  She responds.  “Massive, more like.  Kind of a little scary.”

“Yeah I’ve heard that before.  Don’t worry, I’ll be gentle.”

“I’m sure you say that to all the girls.”

He laughs.

“I’m just not sure what to do with all that.”

“We’ll figure it out.”

“I mean, maybe I’m not that experienced, but I’ve just never seen one that big.”

“No, you’re right, it is pretty big.”

“I don’t know how it will fit.”

“I have some practice with it.”

“I’m sure you do.  Can’t let a thing like that go to waste.”

“Nope.  Sure can’t.”

“Must frighten some women away.”

“It has.”

“Can I touch it?”

“Oh yeah well that’s the point, isn’t it?”

“It’s so big and hard.”

“Well, thanks.”

“Don’t expect me to put that thing in my mouth.”

“Well, it’s not expected of you, but it would be nice, if you want to.”

“I don’t know….maybe… …is it real?”

“Of course it’s real.  Is it even possible for someone to have a fake one?”

“Yeah, but I think it costs a lot of money and I don’t think it works.”

“Oh yeah, you’re right.”

“I just can’t get over how big it is.”

“Well let’s put it to use.”

“Whenever you’re ready.”

“Isn’t it obvious that I’m ready?”

“Oh yeah, right.”

