Tags

, , , ,

I’ve been nominated for a lot of blog awards since I’ve become Award Free, and I want to apologize for declining these awards.  I appreciate them immensely.  The very top left of my blog, below the header, is an image that says “Award Free Blog” if you click on it, there’s a brief explanation of my choice to do that.  I’ve enjoyed all the awards and I display them proudly, I just unfortunately don’t have the time for them.  My friend Susan at http://polysyllabicprofundities.com/ has also offered me an award, but this one came along with the “you don’t have to do a thing about it” clause.  I saw on her site that there are some rules and I would have to nominate some people, but I’ve decided to pretend I didn’t read that and accept this one graciously.  I hope it doesn’t offend anyone that I didn’t accept the awards they offered me.  This one is just so simple, and yet it took me over a week or more, I can’t even remember, to get around to doing it.  Case in point.  (It may take another month before I can make a widget out of it, but I’ll see if I can accomplish that before the end of the weekend).  Now I’m writing a brief update, and incorporating the award image into this multipurpose post.  Anyway, thanks so much Susan!  Especially, I thank you for letting me off the hook from the obligations the award entails.

wordpress-family-award[1]

 

