Tags

, , ,

I drown and there I find all things
I find all words I chance to need
for it is where I spread my wings
that I suspend my filth and greed

yet never am I able to fly

I scream and then I know I could die
I would die when my blood corrupts my soul
for it is then that I subside
to accept that pain would turn to gold

yet never am I able to fly
never am I able to cry

I spit on all the dark memories
nothing lost within my realm
I live with all the shame he sees
and scrutiny does overwhelm

yet never am I able to fly
never am I able to cry
and how I await my time to die

The time has come now for amends
for lack of death I am irate
blind to peace or my ascent
and so for death I sit and wait

because I never have been able to fly
no matter the force with which I would try
no tears came forth that I might cry
and so I await my time to die
it has come, my time to die
yes it is my time to die
