I searched for the perfect video link to post in honor of Memorial Day, but after an hour, I went back to this one which I’m posting for the third time now. This is to pay tribute to the men and women who have died for this country, the U.S.A.

SageDoyle

http://www.starspangledbannerchallenge.com/

Sometimes it’s difficult to feel patriotic, especially the smarter or more aware you get.  Or perhaps it becomes difficult when life is really hard and you feel like your government is misrepresenting you.  I’m not a a very politically minded person; even Thoreau was more political than I am.  So this isn’t about politics for me, it’s more about patriotism.  It’s ok for everyone to feel patriotic about their own countries.  That is beautiful and they should feel that way.  It doesn’t mean that each person’s patriotism should serve as a barrier, rather it should be more like a welcome mat.  I love my home, welcome, visit, stay a while, as long as you like, make it your own.  Anyway the real point of this is to share this link by Madison Rising.  I never realized how powerful the Star Spangled Banner could really be.  I’ve had my moments…

View original post 84 more words

