Tags

I’ve made a choice to support my fellow writers whenever possible.  And here’s how….

I’ve been thinking about what it takes to get published, and how complicated it can be to self-promote once you have a book in circulation.  Personally, I have a hard time with self-promotion, since I’m kind of shy.  I’d rather be the reclusive writer, just put my words out there, completely detached from my self as a person.  This is one of the reasons why a penname suits me.  So there are some people who cringe at the thought of doing promotional leg work.  There are others who have that dynamic enthusiasm and are willing to put themselves out there.  Either way, you’re welcome to promote here.

As some of you know, I’ve just started Facebook.  People in my real life have been hounding me forever to do it, but I’m stubborn.  They didn’t actually win the fight though, since 99.999753% of the people in my real life don’t even know I’m Sage Doyle.  The writing community did win.  And as I grow to appreciate certain aspects about Facebook, making lots of mistakes along the way, I’m seeing many writers aching for their voices to be heard, or for their names to be recognized, or to simply share within a circle of comrades of like-mindedness.  Writers are peculiar creatures after all.

During all this speculation, I began to wish I could support other writers more, since it’s not just a one way street in the end.  Unfortunately, it’s financially impossible for me to purchase every single book that seems like a good read.  Instead, I decided to open up my blog for people to promote their books if they want.  You can just send me a review, an excerpt, whatever it is that you’d like to put out there and get a little more exposure, and I’ll post it on my blog.

Let me express this disclaimer:

*Just because I post it, doesn’t mean I read it.

*My promotion of it, doesn’t mean that I’m promoting the content, it means I’m supporting a fellow writer.

*I may choose to avoid posting some material, if it goes against a personal moral standpoint.

I’m very open-minded, but ethical.

That said, send what you want to me, if you feel compelled.  I’ve made this kind of offer before, but I find that bloggers are very humble.  I think the facebookers are a little more willing to put themselves out there, myself excepted.  I could be wrong, but we’ll see.

So email me if you think I might be able to help you a little. sagedoyle@yahoo.com

Take care,

Sage

