Tags

,

Ok, for those who know me, you’re aware I sometimes share an update of my activities.  For new readers, welcome, and here’s a little about some of the things I do and plan to do.

Let me just get the contact/media info out of the way, then I’ll move onto the more interesting stuff.

FACEBOOK

First off, I started Facebook, and it’s a little confusing and more different from blogging than I expected.  I’ve “met” some new writers which is the greatest benefit.  I have my regular fb and then I have a fb author page, and don’t ask me to explain that but there it is.  And…I foolishly called them both Sage Doyle.

My regular fb account is: https://www.facebook.com/sage.doyle And my author page is: https://www.facebook.com/1sagedoyle My blog is linked up to the regular account so my blog posts appear on my timeline.  I post occasional things on the author page, which I will continue to do until I figure out something specific to do with it.

TWITTER

I’m on Twitter too @sagedoyle and I can’t think of anything else to say about that.

EMAIL

If anyone has any questions or concerns, comments or feedback, or you just want to say “hey Sage,” you can email me sagedoyle@yahoo.com  These days, I’ve been very slow to respond, sorry about that, but I will get back to you.

BLOG

The blog is my focal point and since I do have new readers, I plan to re-blog stuff.  Here’s my plan:

Basically, the schedule I kind of fell into is posting a new poem and a new Grimm post on alternate mornings.  I’ll say a little more about Grimm below.  I plan to maintain that schedule, though I skip a day sporadically whenever I take a small break from the online writing world.

Other than the new posts, I will begin to repost all my old writing, poems, random writing, and Grimm, from the very beginning.  For some of you, you might notice pieces that have been reblogged more than once before, but it will be new for recent readers, and they won’t have to go digging around in the archives.  I plan to do the reblogging in the afternoon.  This will result in two posts per day, one new, one reblog.

THE JOURNAL OF WALL GRIMM

Regarding “The Journal of Wall Grimm” this is nothing I haven’t said before, but for the new folks, it might have useful information.  I know it’s not easy to be motivated to jump into the middle of the story, so I’ve made Grimm easy in 2 ways:

1. I try to write the posts to stand on their own.  However, it’s difficult to avoid some plot, when writing a story in journal format in the daily life of one character.  If there are references or people or situations that aren’t clear in a post, then…

2.  I created the Wall Grimm Character Directory and Archive Index Page.  You can click above the Header where the page links exist in very pale lettering, or on the sidebar where the pages are also listed.  The characters are briefly described, and after each description, the numbers of the posts they appear in are listed.  Scroll below the character directory and all the post titles/numbers are organized chronologically, with the direct link to each post.  That way you don’t have to dig in the archives.  Some items are included in the directory, such as Grimm’s “Eastwood” which is his hat, and his “Stepping Wolves” which are his boots.  Gary Oldman (II) is his cat.  I think the posts stand on their own enough so that it’s not even necessary to read them in order.  You can refer to the directory if you don’t know who someone is, without even having to click on the link to a post for a backstory.

And by the way, “The Journal of Wall Grimm” is definitely R rated.  There’s a lot of sex, drugs, and vulgar language.  The story seems to have a diverse following, so there may be a little of something for everyone, just not necessarily within each post.

SOMETHING ELSE FOR THE BLOG

I’m also thinking about coming up with something else to do on my blog, maybe another story.  It would be different from Grimm and less ongoing.  It’s hard to think of one though because I reserve my longer story ideas for my future novels, which at the moment I have three circulating in my head.  More about that below.  I might be putting this thought out there prematurely because who knows if it will actually happen, but I think it would be interesting to have a third focus on my blog: poetry, Grimm, and…something else.

FOLLOWING OTHER BLOGS

In terms of following other blogs, sometimes I’m stupid and I try to be organized and clear out some of the blogs I’m following.  Then I inadvertently unfollow many blogs I’d rather not unfollow.  I do this all the time.  I must have done this 10 times since I began blogging July 2012.  So yet again, I apologize if I’ve unfairly followed you.  I will notice and when I do, I’ll follow you again when I come by your site.  If you see that I’ve followed you, and you thought I already was, that’s why.  Sorry about that.

NOVELS

Last thing, my novel The Opera has been submitted to agents and a publisher and I’ve gotten some rejections, but I still have submissions out there.  I’m currently not submitting anymore, but I will again if nothing comes of what I’ve already done.  I’ve begun a new novel, though I haven’t spent much time on it yet.  I think I’ll have more time in the Winter to devote myself to it.  Autumn is a busy season for me with perfect hiking weather, and the stunning New England foliage everywhere I turn makes me want to be outside as much as possible.

Ok, that’s all for now.  Maybe eventually I’ll create a poetry page that indexes all my poems, since there are a lot of them.  I’m not sure when that would happen…Wintertime when I hibernate sounds good.

Anyway, take care and thank you for your dedication.  I love the comments and feedback.  It’s honestly because of you that, if I never am published, I will always feel successful as a writer.  I appreciate that and value your readership.

Peace,

Sage

