SageDoyle

I’ve made a choice to support my fellow writers whenever possible.  And here’s how….

I’ve been thinking about what it takes to get published, and how complicated it can be to self-promote once you have a book in circulation.  Personally, I have a hard time with self-promotion, since I’m kind of shy.  I’d rather be the reclusive writer, just put my words out there, completely detached from my self as a person.  This is one of the reasons why a penname suits me.  So there are some people who cringe at the thought of doing promotional leg work.  There are others who have that dynamic enthusiasm and are willing to put themselves out there.  Either way, you’re welcome to promote here.

As some of you know, I’ve just started Facebook.  People in my real life have been hounding me forever to do it, but I’m stubborn.  They didn’t actually win the fight though, since 99.999753%…

View original post 280 more words

