Tags

, , , , , ,

Here’s a brief update on my intentions for this blog and “The Journal of Wall Grimm” blog http://wallgrimm.wordpress.com/

I think it wasn’t too long ago that I stated my plans for how much poetry and Grimm I’d post, but since then I started the Wall Grimm blog so those plans have changed slightly.

At this time I have no true schedule, and some of you may have noticed that Wall Grimm has been my focus.  I’m trying to get him over on his own blog as soon as possible, so I can created a schedule here, organize the poetry, and begin something new to replace Grimm.  I have ideas about projects to work on that I think you might enjoy.  I believe the transference should be complete within two months.

That said, in case the process hasn’t been noticed much, I’ve been posting old Grimm on the new blog at a rate of two – three posts per day.  I’m now up to 43 out of 133 posts, plus additional random Grimmness.  I’ve been writing new Grimm here, less frequently than in the past, and occasionally reblogging the old stuff from the new blog.  I hope that’s not too confusing.

Anyway, one thing I’m not sure about is if the people who are following Sage Doyle (this blog) receive the notifications of the posts on “The Journal of Wall Grimm” blog.  I’m thinking you don’t, so if you’d like to follow the story, from this point on, or from the beginning, you should follow the Wall Grimm blog, since I only reblog here random posts, not all of them.

Eventually, Wall Grimm will only exist on that blog.  I am gradually deleting all the old posts here.  I’ve also been changing the links from the directory so they go directly to the Wall Grimm blog.  I’m excited about this process.  I have some cool things in mind for once the transition is complete.  For example, there already exists a “Dialogue With Grimm” page, where you can ask Grimm questions, and I will answer in the voice of Grimm.  The only unfortunate thing is that I’m losing all the previous likes and awesome comments from when the posts were here.  It’s hard to let that go.

Last thing, if you don’t follow the Grimm blog directly and you’re curious about what’s being posted, my top two widgets on my left sidebar are: 1. the link directly to Wall Grimm, and 2. the links to the three most recent Grimm posts.

In the meanwhile, thank you for your patience during this process, and as always, I’m deeply appreciative of your readership.  Thank you so much.

Take care,

Sage

http://wallgrimm.wordpress.com/

 

