"The Journal of Wall Grimm"

February 26, 2013

We had lots of snow on Sunday and I went sledding even though I have a torn ligament.  It’s been about a month since I tore it while skiing and I think it should be nearly healed up by now or maybe another couple weeks.  But I’ll milk it for the pain meds.  We went to this big hill where everyone goes sledding and it was me, Sweetheart, Pete, Danika, John, Jay, Jeff, and Ayla and then the rest of sledders were like aged 13ish and under.  It was a pain in the ass to hike back up the hill each time with my ligament.  Well at first.  I dosed up with some pain meds, then took off the brace and then I didn’t feel a thing.  But Monday I sure felt it.

So then, on Monday, I just took more pain meds, called in sick to work…

View original post 992 more words

