"The Journal of Wall Grimm"

April 8, 2013

Yesterday I felt like shit.  All around shit.  Mental shit, physical shit, emotional shit, spiritual and psychological shit.  But it was a nice day.  So I went for a walk.  I went to the park and sat on a bench.  I watched the ducks and geese.  I heard children playing.  I saw lots of families.  I felt so disconnected from it all.  It didn’t help that I was high and drunk off my ass.  I wore sunglasses and sat still so maybe people didn’t notice it so much.  I just sat and smoked one cigarette after another.

I realized that the more drugs I do, the less drugs people see me do.  I’m no longer sharing the high with other people.  I sneak off to do it privately, hiding most of my use from everyone, except of course Dave.  But even he thinks I’m getting the shit…

View original post 1,223 more words

