"The Journal of Wall Grimm"

Shortly after visiting hours were over on Saturday, I decided to be an asshole.  I decided that I didn’t want to be nice to anyone, I was sick of everyone, I didn’t want to go to meetings or groups or my individual shit.  Today would have been the day that I would leave detox and either go out on the street to do more drugs, or move on to rehab.  But I didn’t make that decision.  Someone else made that decision for me.  Kind of.

Paula bought me an iPod and had Pete set it up with all my favorite songs.  She brought it to me on Saturday.  I never had an iPod before which sounds unrealistic but it’s something I never had an interest in.  I’m not very fond of technology, which isolates me from my generation.  I’m sick of walking around and living life and seeing everyone with…

View original post 1,268 more words

