Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Christmas is tomorrow so I won’t be posting or be online at all, apart from posting the video of my favorite Christmas song.  Can anyone guess what it is?

But here’s a couple things I want to let you know.  If you look above my header you will see I’ve added a new page for my POETRY.  It indexes all the titles and links to every poem on this blog.  It should make going back into the archives simpler than searching through the categories, since I have over 300 poems.  They’re listed from the oldest first, sort of.  I had reblogged some in a strange way so the first ones are later in the list than they should be, but it doesn’t matter.

As I say on the page, I wanted to categorize them, but the process baffled me since it seemed limiting to place most of them in categories.  I will eventually do this with the obvious ones like humor, Romantic Monday, poetic duets, guest poets, etc.  But the rest will probably remain uncategorized.  I also plan to make pages for some of my other posts, such as Random Writing and Fellow Writer Promos.

Another thing I’ve been working on for “The Journal of Wall Grimm” blog, is creating links to the journal posts each character is mentioned in.  On Grimm’s blog the character directory is broken up alphabetically to a few different pages and I got through A-F so far.  I’ve copied and pasted it here in my Wall Grimm Character Directory page and I will continue to do that as I make progress.  I got as far as Frankie Meatball.  In other words, if you look up a character, the post numbers are all linked, so if you click on the number it brings you to that post.  If anyone checks this out or utilizes it and notices a number I forgot to link or if I put the incorrect link, let me know.  It’s a tedious process but I like to make things as easy as possible for people, since I know there are a lot of posts and a lot of characters.  I’ve also added tons of links here; you’ve probably noticed.  Once I learn how to do something, I’m out of control, as you will read in the next paragraph.

Something else I did with Grimm, I went back through all the posts and added videos that were relevant to the journal entries.  If he mentioned a song or a band, I added that video.  Since I’ve learned how to do that, I’m out of control with the videos too.  Took me over a year to figure it out.  If I did it before I learned, it was a freak accident and I had no idea how I did it.  And in fact, I have a video below.  There’s no stopping me.

Regarding a schedule of posts, I’ve gotten into the habit of posting, on alternate days, the journal entries and Amon-Re novel posts, then reblogging here.  I try to write a poem here every afternoon, but it’s been busy, and will continue to be busy until the New Year’s over, so if I neglect a day here and there, sorry about that.  Eventually, I may stop reblogging from Wall Grimm, but I’ll give a warning before that happens.

One more thing I have to say about following the Wall Grimm blog pertains to some glitchy kind of WordPress thing.  They are two separate blogs for the readers, but for me as admin, they’re not independent.  What that means is, that if you follow Sage Doyle, you still need to follow Wall Grimm separately.  I know I’ve said this before, but I’m saying it again because once I’m following you from one blog, I’m automatically following you from the other blog.  I just wanted to let you know this because I’ve noticed that people have followed Grimm separately, who are following Sage Doyle also, thank you, but if I don’t follow you back from Grimm, it’s because I’m already following you from Sage Doyle, which covers both.  Confusing?  Yeah it is.  Let me know if that’s not clear.  I’m not neglecting your follows, it just means I’m already following you.  This also applies to ‘likes’.  My gravatar is the same, but I think it leads here, unless I comment, then clicking the comment goes to Grimm.

Doyle & Grimm – independent for readers

Doyle & Grimm – one and the same for admin

Is that symbolic?

If I had known, I’d have made a completely separate blog, but I thought I was.  Ah well, I’m still happy with the progress, your patience, and your dedication.  You people in the blogging community are awesome.

I’m so gratified with the blogging and the writing I’m doing in fact, that I’ve set aside the new novel I began working on for the time being, and I haven’t been submitting The Opera for a while.  I’ll get back to that, but it’s not pressing on me since I’m extremely content as a writer with my activity here.  After all, I’m posting my old novel Amon-Re and it’s being read.  What more could I ask for as a novelist?

Last thing: “The Journal of Wall Grimm” has gotten a few more stars also, which makes six!  That’s awesome.  I’ll be getting to that hopefully on Thursday or some time before the New Year.

And that’s all.

So I will close by wishing you all a peaceful and joyous holiday season and a brilliant and successful New Year!  Thanks so much for everything!

Peace, Sage

And…sorry Emmett Otter, but The Riverbottom Nightmare Band kicks ass.

