Tags

, , ,

This is one of my most precarious thoughts
distrusted by the solitary me
nurtured along a series of horizons
which were never intended to be my future
but I walked forth into the province
to collect my reasons and bring the knowledge home
though knowledge is a waste of time
if there is no wisdom to enforce it
I brought along all my tragedies
and several moments which made me laugh
because sometimes 
it is the frivolity of something meaningless
which has the most truth and purpose
bound in the simplicity of easy breath
instilling the clarity to see me through
whether or not I disregard
a most trivial manifestation
those are occasionally precarious thoughts
distrusted because of their arbitrary natures
in spite of the challenge placed upon the spirit
to believe they are worth the while
