"The Journal of Wall Grimm"

January 26, 2014

I went to see Bogart yesterday and he is pretty much the last of the crew that I knew there.  Maybe one or two others are still there, but they came right before I left.  Even Sadie, Kendall Goth Girl, and the guy who was always trying to grope me are gone.  So it’s just Bogart.  Like a shelter dog that never gets adopted because no matter how loveable he is, he’s too wild to train or he just doesn’t fit in.  When I first got there he rushed me and wrapped his arms around me.  He’s taller than me but he just gripped onto my body like he was in need of comfort.  Then he started crying.  His sobs were as liberated and loud as a two-year-old’s.  He begged me to get him out of there, he wanted to leave, he wanted to come home with me. …

View original post 1,100 more words

