"The Journal of Wall Grimm"

1.  What am I working on at the moment?
 
I have been working on further revisions to my novel The Opera.  I had completed revisions last Summer and have sporadically been submitting to agents.  However, it’s been an enormous challenge to find agents whose interests seem relevant to the storyline.  No one seems to be looking for the sort of novel I wrote.  It’s also been difficult for me to identify the genre of the novel.  I struggle with query writing as it is, and this novel feels impossible for me to describe and properly represent within the brief context of a query.  As a result of these obstacles, I’ve decided to further revise.  Now that I’m more familiar with publishing industry, I hope to strengthen my themes and be able to effectively define the storyline.  It may seem strange that I can’t categorize my own book, but it just doesn’t quite…

View original post 817 more words

