"The Journal of Wall Grimm"

Hasty and I decided to write our final posts individually, so here it is, my last post about Hasty’s visit up to Boston.  Writing about her going home brings a little sadness reflective of driving her to the airport and the inevitable goodbye.

Hasty and HastyKid returned to Oklahoma on June 29th.  We talked about my possibly visiting the Hasty’s with my family at some point.  She says there’s nothing there, but I’m sure we’d have a good time no matter what.

Before I talk about her departure, there’s someone I forgot to mention.  When we were at Hampton, I found a toy soldier in the sand at our spot on the beach.  I was excited to find the soldier and put him in my pocket to take home.  But, um, I forgot him in my pocket and he went through the washer and dryer, and now, not only is he…

View original post 583 more words

