"The Journal of Wall Grimm"

July 9, 2014

It’s been over two weeks since I’ve written in you, my fine confidante Monsieur Journal.  I have some damn good reasons too, but you’re a fine friend, do I need excuses?  Nah, but I’ll give them to you anyway.

But first, here are a series of random thoughts I’ve had over the course of two weeks.  My name is Wall Grimm and I have sporadic and irrelevant thoughts.

WALL GRIMM’S BRAIN ON DISPLAY

1.  Why do the names of many swim strokes sound perverted?  First thing, strokes, there’s that.  So if it has the word stroke in it, I’m going to think bad thoughts.  Breast Stroke.  Back Stroke.  Breast Feet First Stroke, (ummm?).  Human Stroke, (of course).  Heads-up Breast Stroke, (that goes without saying).  Inverted Breast Stroke, (I like to be creative).  Then there’s the Front Crawl.  Corkscrew.  Flutter Back Finning, (I’m intrigued).  Freestyle, (yeah).  Dog Paddle…

View original post 968 more words

