"The Journal of Wall Grimm"

July 16, 2014

Ok now I’ll continue the story about when I first brought Bogart home.  When I pulled up in front of the house he was asleep so I had to wake him.  He awoke instantly, hopped out of the car, and ran to the front door.  It’s a Victorian house which was altered to function as a two family.  Access to either the upstairs or downstairs areas require keys.  There’s a way to get upstairs from the front and one from the back, where there’s a balcony with outside stairs.

You use a key for the front door to get in the entryway.  Then you can either use the door to the downstairs apartment, where Astrid lives, or you can go up the stairs to get in my apartment.  Astrid doesn’t bother locking the front door except when she leaves the house and at night.

I locked it so I…

View original post 1,159 more words

