"The Journal of Wall Grimm"

August 2, 2014

So last Sunday I went on the sextuple date, triple date.  First, as Solenne had requested, I went to her house to pick her up.  She wanted it like a real official date, so I brought her flowers.  Her uncle is a nice guy but pretty intense.  When I first got there and he opened the door, the solid, brisk movement of the opening door created an air current that went through me like a ghost.  And the motion was so sudden, I was startled, especially once he was standing there gazing down at me.  The entire few seconds of this experience nearly caused me to shit my pants or maybe have a heart attack.  But in the end, he and I were laughing together and I think he trusts me with his niece.

We went back to my place first, where I introduced her to Astrid…

View original post 1,246 more words

