Tags

, , ,

It is natural but I hate it
this process and passing
as I sit by and watch
forced to allow its course
I want to cease it
perhaps to slow it down
I must deceive it
the worst of what is yet to come
and every day I notice more
and can do nothing
every day I say goodbye
yet cannot let go
 
Then I foresee years ahead
after all has happened
as the mystery of this time
foreshadows what lies before me
and I grieve what I see
regretting what is possible
although this end I can alter
for in truth if one is willing
there is the chance to change direction
there is the hope to begin again
however the purpose might oppose me
fighting is all I need to do
as I embark upon another course
emerging a better difference
though still I am burdened with inability
amidst my struggle to learn how
